Mad Kings, dashing heroes and bonnets galore in this section. Whether you're a fan of battles or timid declarations of love, this is where you'll find books to delight.


Elizabeth Keysian

Elizabeth Keysian is an international bestselling author of heart-pounding Regency romances, set mostly in the West of England. She is working on a fresh series for Dragonblade Publishing called Trysts and Treachery, which is set in the Tudor era.


Though primarily a writer of romance, she loves to put a bit of mystery, adventure, and suspense into her stories, and refuses to let her characters take themselves too seriously.


Elizabeth likes to write from experience, not easy when her works range from the medieval to the Victorian eras. However, her passion for re-enactment has helped, as have the many years she spent working in museums and British archaeology. If you find some detail in her work you’ve never come across before, you can bet she either dug it up, quite literally, or found it on a museum shelf.

Elizabeth also writes in other eras and categories. Check out her Trysts and Treachery series set in Tudor times.


Daniel Greene

Daniel is the award-winning author of the historical fiction Northern Wolf Series and the post-apocalyptic series The End Time Saga. Whether it’s a saber charge in the American Civil War or a gun battle between two rival bands surviving a hellish landscape, he is known for his ability to embed every page with fast-paced action, thrilling suspense, and gritty realism. He is an avid traveler and physical fitness enthusiast with a deep passion for history.

The works of George R.R. Martin, Steven Pressfield, Bernard Cornwell, Robert Jordan, and George Romero, have inspired his work. Although he is a Midwesterner for life, he's lived in Virginia long enough to consider it home. He is a proud member of the Horror Writers Association, the Historical Novel Society, and the Military Writers Society of America.


Penny Hampson

Penny Hampson writes mysteries, and because she has a passion for history, you’ll find her stories also reflect that. A Gentleman’s Promise, a traditional Regency romance, was Penny’s debut novel, which was shortly followed by more in the same genre. Penny also enjoys writing contemporary mysteries with a hint of the paranormal, because where do ghosts come from but the past?

Penny lives with her family in Oxfordshire, and when she is not writing, she enjoys reading, walking, swimming, and the odd gin and tonic (not all at the same time).

Rachel Brimble

Rachel Brimble is the author of the popular Shop Girl series. Set in Bath’s finest Edwardian department store, the series is a romantic saga filled with drama, intrigue and ever-lasting love.


All four books in the Shop Girl series have been Amazon bestsellers in various categories. Her latest trilogy, The Ladies Of Carson Street opened with A Widow’s Vow, followed by Trouble For The Leading Lady with the final instalment, A Very Modern Marriage, releasing February 2022.


When Rachel isn’t working, she likes to read, knit or walk the beautiful English countryside where she lives. She also confesses to watching far too much TV, especially period and crime drama…


Jenny Hambly

Jenny loves history and the Regency period in particular. She grew up on a diet of Jane Austen, Charlotte and Emily Bronte, and Georgette Heyer. Later, she put her love of reading to good use and gained a 1st class honours degree in literature.

Jenny now writes traditional Regency romance novels. She likes to think her characters, though flawed, are likeable, strong, and true to the period. The books are linked by characters introduced in each. They can be read as stand-alone novels, but are best read in order.

Jenny lives by the sea in Plymouth, England, with her partner, Dave. She likes reading, sailing, wine, getting up early to watch the sunrise in summer, and long quiet evenings by the wood burner in their cabin on the cliffs in Cornwall in winter.


Catherine Kullmann

Catherine Kullmann was born and educated in Dublin. Following a three-year courtship conducted mostly by letter, she moved to Germany where she lived for twenty-five years before returning to Ireland. She has worked in the Irish and New Zealand public services and in the private sector. She is married and has three adult sons and two grandchildren.

Catherine has always been interested in the extended Regency period, a time when the foundations of our modern world were laid. She loves writing and is particularly interested in what happens after the first happy end—how life goes on for the protagonists and sometimes catches up with them. Her books are set against a background of the offstage, Napoleonic wars and consider in particular the situation of women trapped in a patriarchal society. She is the author of The Murmur of Masks, short-listed for the 2017 CAP Awards (Carousel Aware Prize for Independent Authors), Perception & Illusion and A Suggestion of Scandal, shortlisted for BooksGoSocial Best Indie Book 2018, A Comfortable Alliance, The Potential for Love, and The Duke's Regret.


Aubrey Wynne

Bestselling and award-winning author Aubrey Wynne is an elementary teacher by trade, champion of children and animals by conscience, and author by night. She resides in the Midwest with her husband, dogs, horses, mule, and barn cats. Obsessions include wine, history, travel, trail riding, and all things Christmas. Her Chicago Christmas series has received the Golden Quill, Aspen Gold, Heart of Excellence, and the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence and twice nominated as a Rone finalist by InD’tale Magazine.

Aubrey’s first love is medieval romance but after dipping her toe in the Regency period in 2018 with the Wicked Earls’ Club, she was smitten. This inspired her spin-off series Once Upon a Widow. In 2020, she launched the Scottish Regency series A MacNaughton Castle Romance with Dragonblade Novels.


Ida Linehan Young

Ida Linehan Young is a mother to three adult children, Sharon, Stacey and Shawna, and a grandmother to the most extraordinary little boys, Parker and Samuel. She has been married to Thomas Young for more than 30 years. Ida lives on the majestically beautiful island of Newfoundland in province of Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada. She is fiercely proud to have been born and raised a Newfoundlander. In her busy daily life, Ida works in the information technology sector in the federal government. She also volunteers in her local community with the Kiwanis Club of Kelligrews.

She fulfilled a life-long dream to write beginning with her memoir, No Turning Back: Surviving the Linehan Family Tragedy, which was published days before her 50th birthday in 2014. Influenced by her love of local history and the familial art of storytelling passed down by her father, Edward Linehan, and her maternal grandfather, Frank Power, she began writing stories that told of her people and her roots. She enjoys researching the past of her beloved birthplace and writing historical fiction that complements its richness and sparks interest in the storied past of her province. Ida feels blessed to have such wonderful support from family and friends. She is encouraged by the growing readership who connect with her stories and provide encouragement to keep writing.


Gail Olmsted

Gail Ward Olmsted was a marketing executive and a college professor before she began writing fiction on a fulltime basis. A trip to Sedona, AZ inspired her first novel Jeep Tour.


Three more novels followed before she began Landscape of a Marriage, a biographical work of fiction featuring landscape architect Frederick Law Olmsted, a distant cousin of her husband’s, and his wife Mary.

More Books in this Era

Andrew Swanston


Andrew writes in other areas too. See his profile here.

Griff Hosker


Griff writes in other areas too. See his profile here.